TESTIMONIals

Testimonials

Reviews as seen on The Knot

I knew since the first day I spoke with Eric that they would be able to do everything we asked of them. We really wanted a DJ that could do both live (for ceremony) and DJ (for dancing). If you are looking for this type of service, you should definitely look into MUZZii events. Eric was always available for contact and was super helpful when we weren't even sure what we wanted. (as far as music wise) They played live music (guitar) during the ceremony and everyone complimented how amazing the girl was who played the music. During cocktail hour, we told them to cater to the crowd as we are country fans and wanted more of a country feel. They were able to cater to crowd and play the music that they felt everyone was happy with. During the reception, everyone did an amazing job. They were on top of everything and were able to follow the timeline hour by hour! When I spoke with Eric about the music for dancing I told him I just wanted music that everyone would be able to dance to. They played a mixture of country (our request), oldies, new music, and definitely some music you could get down to! I have never seen so many people on the dance floor at a wedding before. The dance floor was packed the whole night! (Thanks to them) I would recommend this company to anyone having a wedding in the area. They did exactly what we wanted and were super flexible in times of need. Thanks again for being apart of our amazing night!!!!

Chloe S July 19, 2018

We were beyond thrilled with the way Eric and his team made our big day go off without a hitch! From the beginning he was very helpful in answering all of our questions and incorporating all of the details that we requested. He helped us choose songs and create a playlist that wowed our guests! During the wedding his team was prompt, professional, approachable, and they were proactive in preparing/reminding us about the schedule and we always felt taken care of. Our guests and my parents raved about the music selection and they did an excellent job at getting our guests on the dance floor. Our big day wouldn't have been complete without MUZZii Events talented efforts! Thank you for everything you do!

Amanda B July 16, 2018

A huge Thank you for Eric Raftery working with us and creating a package that was perfect for our wedding in EVERY way! Loved connecting with Eric to discuss all the details! From the first phone call to securing Him and his team, I felt like we could be best friends forever!! Thank you for making our wedding so fun and enjoyable! P.S. We loved getting the flash drive from our Photo Booth and reliving al the fun moments our friends and family had captured while we wait for our Professional photos! You guys are amazing!

Gerrilyn M July 13, 2018

Choosing to work with Eric and his incredible team was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! We ended up using nearly every service he offers and it helped ease a lot of stress in my planning - officiate, live music, DJ, MC, & Photobooth. After the Ceremony we had wedding guests ask if Eric was a personal friend of ours based on what he put together for our ceremony and then going to sing and play piano at cocktail hour! He helped write a ceremony script that was intimate and incorporated all of the elements that were important to us while keeping it short and sweet. Working with Eric was a dream, he was always available when we needed him, proactively called us to chat through the process and always answered questions thoroughly. The whole team was more than just professional though, they are truly wonderful people, easy to get along with, laugh with and it showed that the other vendors we had at our wedding enjoyed working with them as well! 6.16.18 <3

Kristi E June 27, 2018

We love Muzzii events! Eric and his team brought such a professionalism to our event. Muzzii events literally took our event to the next level. At the end of the night I had guests complementing me for having them. Behind the scenes they were so easy to work with. They asked about our needs and what our vision was for the event. They exceeded our expectations. They showed up on time and did a fantastic job! I would highly recommend Muzzi Events

Knot M June 25, 2018

From the first conversation with Eric with Muzzii Events, I knew I had to have them for my wedding. We had a smaller wedding of 50 people and just wanted a big dance party and that is exactly what we got. We had live music for the cocktail hour and full MC/DJ for the reception. The lights, music, and announcements were absolutely perfect! I could not be more thrilled with our music and choice to work with Muzzii Events. If you are on the (exhausting) hunt for vendors for your wedding, just hire Muzzi events and get your music checked off your list. You'll be glad you did. 🙂

Trina M June 25, 2018

MUZZii was incredible. From our first conversation we just knew we made the right decision - Eric is professional and knowledgeable and helped make our day incredible. The live music was incredible and his team is incredibly talented. We can not recommend this company enough. Multiple people made comments to is liking the vibe and the live music. Thank you, MUZZii

Schubert E June 17, 2018

We used MUZZii for music/photo booth for our wedding and are sure glad we did. Eric was very easy to work with and made the process of selecting music for the ceremony and reception enjoyable. He was always available for questions and was very friendly and helpful in our in person meetings to go over wedding details. MUZZii acted as our one stop shop for music, booking a string quartet for our ceremony, a jazz band with baby grand piano for cocktail hour, and Garrison as our DJ for the reception. Our guest were really impressed with the presentation at each portion of our wedding. Eric also acted as our MC for the reception and worked with Garrison to make sure everything moved along smoothy but most importantly made sure everyone was having a good time. I would definitely recommend MUZZii for your wedding music needs. Whether you need just a DJ or the whole package like us Eric will put together something that will leave you very satisfied!

Sara H June 12, 2018

Eric and his team made our day! They are so talented and we loved every minute of the music they provided. He has a beautiful voice, is a great guitarist ( as is his daughter!) and fun DJ. A prefect night!

Annika G May 8, 2018

MUZZii Events was absolutely incredible. From our very first meeting, Eric checked on specific details with us. We loved how he made the process easy and truly listened to what songs we did and didn't want. Our guests had a BLAST. What we also loved is that MUZZii is kind of like a "one stop shop." We had a live band for our ceremony and our cocktail hour (phenomenal! Eric has a great voice), DJ for our reception, and then a Photo Booth which was a hit! MUZZii staff was incredibly professional, reliable, and fun! We are so thankful we went with them

Jane J May 5, 2018

They were extremely professional and both the live music and DJ were spot on for our event! I would highly recommend them for either a wedding or any other type of event!!

Cherie G May 2, 2018

Oh my word! What can I say that would do justice for how amazing Eric and his crew are. I had a lot of difficulty finding someone to do music at our wedding and I started to get a little stressed when I finally found MUZZii. From start to finish, Eric helped me through the process and on my wedding day he helped my coordinator run my wedding. He was polite and professional, but so easy going and funny too. My Dad is a big music critic and he kept telling me how awesome the live music was that Eric sang at the cocktail hour and how great of a guitar player his daughter was, along with a ton of compliments from other guests (we were taking pictures and unfortunately missed much of it). The DJ was awesome and had at least 2/3, if not all, my wedding guests on the dance floor the entire time. Music is such an important part of a wedding and we had a good amount of input, but also let Eric make a lot of choices as far as the reception and they all just did such an amazing job! My wedding was honestly magical and perfect.

Casey G March 26, 2018

Eric was our wedding officiant and was awesome! My husband and I wanted an officiant that was professional, yet was down to earth, and he was perfect! He had our wedding party email him stories and things about us as a couple, then read a few at the ceremony. It was super special. We let him know we didn't want a long ceremony and he made it a perfect length. Would highly recommend him!

Lina P March 22, 2018

Eric was absolutely amazing! He was there before anyone else (even my husband and I) and he was one of, if not, the last to leave. He helped us with every aspect of planning our walk, to music choices, to where to set up the photobooth (definitely get it! It was so fun!), to first dances, and even had a great plan to get everyone out on the dance floor. He honestly made the evening amazing, and was so fun and funny. I highly recommend MUZZii events, and specifically Eric, for anyone tying the knot.

Bree D March 4, 2018

MUZZii Events was wonderful! Eric is an absolute joy to work with and so professional. The whole event flowed smoothly and the music was perfect. The live music during cocktail hour was a favorite and enjoyed by all the guests. The dj and Eric did an amazing job coordinating the reception and events during the reception. I could not have found a better officiant/dj/live music company! Very grateful!

Amber E February 27, 2018

We are so happy with our decision to hire Eric and his team at MUZZii for our wedding. Eric was our officiant and made the whole process so easy. Our guests loved our personalized ceremony that felt current with the perfect touch of tradition. The MUZZii team also played at our cocktail reception and DJed our reception - it was all great! They kept us dancing the entire time and expertly wove in all of our requested songs - even the random ones! 🙂 Overall it was one of the easiest and best decisions we made for our wedding to go with MUZZii for officiating and music at our wedding. Would highly recommend

Alison S February 18, 2018

Excellent group that pulled off everything we needed with little worry! We did meet with Eric the head of MUZZii events, a good amount of times, and he both embraced and encouraged our ideas. We were to use Eric as our ceremony officiant, reception MC, and his crew handled all sound, DJing, and photobooth, they did it all! He was also available through e-mail and text answering all questions we had. He was unable to make the wedding rehearsal and told us ahead of time, and even wrote out the script so we could get someone to read his parts, working out perfectly! On the following day of the ceremony, everything went amazingly smooth. His sound set up was great and everyone could hear clearly. He even memorized all of his stuff as little did we know the sun was blindingly reflective on his ipad. His crew was amazing. All the music and sound was clear and played perfectly timed. The ceremony music went flawlessly, the grand entrance was exciting, and our big show of a first dance was cued up with the music perfectly. Our photo booth was manned, and the attendant working it was fun, enthusiastic and getting the people hyped and dancing! They even customized the settings of the printed photos given to guests with a cool star wars motif and our names! One of my favorite moments, was him working with our photographer during the reception, to get all the people gathered to take a massive group picture on the dance floor and then cue the music while everyone was already there to get people dancing! Coming up with a music list is kind of hard when you are busy planning a wedding, but luckily I was able to just give a list of 20 to 30 motown/funk/disco songs that my wife and I enjoyed, and the DJ was able to come up and fill in the rest of the playlist with a ton of fun music that fit the theme and kept the night fun! If I had to plan another major event, and I wanted to minimize things I would have to worry about, I would book MUZZii events in less than a heartbeat!

Lauric T February 14, 2018

Eric and his team came recommended to us by our photographer, but we already had our eye on him from the great reviews we saw and they couldn't be more right. We hired Eric as our officiant, MC, DJ services and photobooth services. His prices are extremely reasonable and he met with us several times (in person and on the phone) to touch base throughout the process. As officiant, he had great attention to detail (getting info from our BM and MOH about personal details to add to the ceremony script) and even incorporating our theme! He made great suggestions to help us personalize our vows and walked us through the marriage license process. As MC and for DJing, he and his team did a great job with our cross culture wedding (Vietnamese and Filipino) and getting the dance floor filled. He took careful attention to the songs we really wanted to play and even recommended great stuff to add which we didn't think of. The photobooth his team provided was super fun and full of props. They really personalized our photo strip print out to match our theme. The photobooth rental also included HQ digitals of all the photos. Our friends and family loved them and the photobooth attendant was SUPER fun. Overall, we loved Eric and his team very much. They were so professional and friendly and made what could have been a stressful day really fun. Highly recommended!!!

Thao L February 11, 2018

We used Eric as an officiant for our wedding ceremony and also as musician/singer for our cocktail hour. From the beginning, Eric was a pleasure to work with! He was very calm and organized, which is extremely helpful when planning a wedding. He has a great personality and is the type of guy we would want to be friends with! He also was very easy to reach via phone or email and one of the most responsive vendors we had. Our ceremony went off without any problems and Eric delivered a very sentimental and meaningful speech. He really has a great presence and demeanor about him. Eric also sang and played the baby grand piano at our cocktail hour. Our guests loved his voice and music! I wish I was able to hear him more, but unfortunately was taking pictures and having my dress bustled! My only regret is that we didn’t take a picture with Eric!! We highly recommend Eric and Muzzi Events. Eric, thank you for making our wedding so special!

Kelly K January 30, 2018

A big thank you to Eric and his team at MUZZii Events! Eric is such an awesome person, we enjoyed working with him and getting to know him. He is a true professional and there was no question he was going to deliver with amazing results. Eric and the MUZZii team brought all the right touches to our wedding day and they did an exceptional job. The cocktail hour music was phenomenal and we received lots of wonderful comments on the whole evening. Thanks to Eric and his team, all of the entertainment went perfectly – so much fun and unforgettable! Cheryl & Brian

Cheryl C January 27, 2018

Eric is amazing! We talked about music selection and taste beforehand. Everything went wonderful for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He is an incredible musician who also played live for our cocktail hour. He listened to all our requests and kept the reception on time to fit in what we wanted. He was very professional and we even did a photo booth through his services. We couldn't have imagined a better DJ for our wedding! Thank you Eric and your team!

Rachel N December 19, 2017

Muzzii Events is your one stop shop for all your wedding needs! Eric and his team got the job done and did an incredible job! Eric played a baby grand piano during the cocktail hour and knocked it out of the park! He has a mesmerizing voice and kept the crowd engaged. As an MC, he was awesome and always knew how to move to the next task or get the party going without being pushy or annoying. The DJ had the party going all night long! The dance floor wasn't empty not even once! I still have people texting me two weeks later talking about how fun the dance floor was! At the end of the night when we had to leave the venue, my guests were screaming "10 more songs!!!" We couldn't get enough of how fun Muzzii and his team is! They are over the top professional and put every single worry at ease to make for a flawless wedding day! Worth every single penny and more!!! THANK YOU!

Taelor G November 20, 2017

Eric, Garrison and Kateland did a wonderful job at our wedding. They provided the music for the Mass at the church, the cocktail hour, and the reception. Eric was also the official host /MC and kept the wedding reception flowing smoothly. I highly recommend them as they are very easy to work with and offer a variety of services.

Amy B November 2, 2017

I wanted an informal wedding with music that would make everyone happy. Had an older crowd and was worried about the balance of music that would make then happy and still have fun music for the younger guests. He did a great job with that. I would defiantly recommend

Kathleen H October 24, 2017

I just recently had my wedding on October 21 at the Cape Rey Hilton in Carlsbad. We hired Muzzii Events to do our wedding and it was amazing!!! They are talented, professional honest and on point! The music was absolutely perfect at the ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner and dancing!!!! They are truly the best and made our special day perfect!!!!

Jennifer H October 24, 2017

Eric and his team were great! Very professional and responsive! They played exactly what we wanted to hear. They were very flexible and checked in with us throughout the entire day. Great job guys!

David S October 10, 2017

Eric and his team were awesome! My husband and I wanted a ceremony that was short, sweet and to the point, Eric did that and more. It was such a beautiful ceremony I couldn't have pictured it going any better. The music was so good all night long, and the photo booth ran smoothly and was a hit! I highly recommend Muzzii Events for your big day! Eric is super accommodating throughout the entire process and really wants to make it personal for you and your groom/bride. 

Michala N September 12, 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better host/DJ than Eric and his team. He worked so well with my wedding coordinator to make our wedding day such a memorable one. The music choices were all perfect and he went over with me what kind of music choices that I wanted to stay away from. During the special dances, he got our cues of when we were done instead of it dragging on. Definitely played a large role in a successful night and I just want to thank you for making it a great one!

Vicki H September 11, 2017